Federal Communications Law Journal

The Federal Communications Law Journal is co-published by the Federal Communications Bar Association and the Indiana University School of Law—Bloomington. The Journal publishes three issues per year, including articles, student notes, commentaries, and book reviews examining a wide range of domestic and international communications and information issues, including telecommunications, the First Amendment, broadcasting, telephony, computers, intellectual property, communications and information policy making, and related fields.

As the official journal of the Federal Communications Bar Association, the *Journal* is distributed to the Association's more than 3400 members and more than 630 additional legal practitioners, industry experts, government officials, and academics. The *Journal* is also distributed by Westlaw and LEXIS, and is available on the Internet at http://www.law.indiana.edu/fclj.

The *Journal* is managed by a student Editorial Board, in cooperation with the Law Journal Committee and Editorial Advisory Board of the FCBA, and a Faculty Advisor.

Federal Communications Bar Association

The Federal Communications Bar Association is a nonprofit member-supported organization of attorneys and other professionals, including engineers, consultants, economists, and government officials, involved in the development, interpretation, and practice of communications law and policy. The FCBA promotes fairness and efficiency in the development and application of communications law and policy at all levels of government; excellence and integrity in the profession; education and training for those involved in communications law and policy; and equality of opportunity in the profession of law.

Founded in 1936, the FCBA has over 3400 members, the majority of whom are lawyers who practice in the metropolitan Washington, D.C. area. The FCBA's roster also includes members from almost all of the fifty states, several territories, and many foreign countries. The FCBA is represented as an affiliated organization in the House of Delegates of the American Bar Association.

The FCBA regularly conducts educational seminars, which apprise members of legal, technological, and policy developments in communications and related fields. The FCBA also monitors and reviews legislative, agency, and court developments relevant to the practice of communications law and makes submissions to various government agencies on matters of interest to the membership.

FCBA Officers and Executive Committee Members July 1, 2001—June 30, 2002

Margaret L. Tobey, President	James S. Blitz
Peter D. Shields, President-Elect	Daniel Brenner
Alexandra M. Wilson, Secretary	Scott D. Delacourt
Mark Van Bergh, Assistant Secretary	Joseph M. Di Scipio
Harry C. Martin, Treasurer	Rebecca L. Dorch
Michele C. Farquhar, Assistant Treasurer	Byron F. Marchant
Ruth A. Bahe-Jachna, Chapter Represent.	Mark D. Schneider
Brooks E. Harlow, Chapter Represent.	M. Anne Swanson
R. Clark Wadlow, Delegate to the ABA	Bryan N. Tramont
Stanley D. Zenor, Executive Director	Anita L. Wallgren
Heidi M. Kurtz, Administrative Director	Jennifer Warren

FCBA Editorial Advisory Board

James L. Casserly, Co-Chairperson

Stuart Shorenstein, Co-Chairperson

Linda K. Smith, Co-Chairperson

Indiana University School of Law-Bloomington

The Indiana University School of Law—Bloomington, founded in 1842, prepares students from the United States and foreign countries for careers as lawyers—in private practice, government, business, and other national organizations—academics, and other professionals. The Law School's 612 full-time students are drawn from more than 190 undergraduate colleges and universities throughout the United States.

Located on the main campus of Indiana University, one of the nation's largest public universities, the Law School works closely with other schools and departments, including the Schools of Business, Public and Environmental Affairs, and Journalism. The Law School's library is one of the largest in the country, with more than 635,000 volumes, and nine full-time librarians. The library's collection is accessible through an on-line catalog, which also lists the 11.2 million holdings in the Indiana University libraries. The library is a U.S. government depository as well as one of only thirteen libraries to receive copies of all U.S. Supreme Court briefs.

The Law School offers a broad curriculum in communications and information law, including courses in print and electronic media, the First Amendment, information law and policy, copyright, patent, trademark, international telecommunications, and related fields. Students may also take courses in Indiana University's nationally ranked Telecommunications Department and School of Journalism.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS

Myles Brand, President of the University Sharon Stephens Brehm, Chancellor Alfred C. Aman, Jr., Dean and Professor Leonard D. Fromm, Associate Dean Lauren K. Robel, Associate Dean and Professor Mark S. Hilycord, Assistant Dean Angela Lieurance, Assistant Dean Kevin Robling, Assistant Dean Scott J. Palmer, Assistant Dean Rachel B. Kearney, Assistant Dean Colleen K. Pauwels, Law Library Director and Associate Professor