

The 25th Anniversary of the 1996 Telecommunications Act – Panelists and

Friday, March 12, 2021

Opening Remarks 12:00PM - 12:15PM **Technological Convergence and Regulatory Power:*** 12:15PM – 1:15PM University of Fejas N. Narechania California, Berkeley, o tnarecha@law.berkeley.edu School of Law Jon Nuechterlein o jnuechterlein@sidley.com Sidley Austin LLP Howard Shelanski University of Georgetown Law • howard.shelanski@davispolk.com Center Moderated by: Stephanie Weiner Race and Diversity in Communications Law 1:30PM - 2:30PMUniversity of Seattle Caitlin Carlson o carlso42@seattleu.edu - Communications Department Ari Fitzgerald o ari.fitzgerald@hoganlovells.com Hogan Lovells LLP University of Blake Reid Colorado Law o blake.reid@colorado.edu School Catherine J.K. Sandoval Santa Clara University School of o csandoval@scu.edu Law University of Christopher Terry o crterry@umn.edu Minnesota – Hubbard School of Journalism

Moderated by: Ruthanne M. Deustche

Institutional Design and the Federal Communications Commission
 Daniel Deacon <u>deacond@umich.edu</u>
 Jennifer Huddleston jhuddleston@americanactionforum.org
 Sylvain Olivier <u>sylvain@law.fordham.edu</u>
<u>Moderated by</u> Tawanna Lee
Political Economy of the 1996 Telecommunications Act*
 Stuart Minor Benjamin <u>benjamin@law.duke.edu</u>
♦ Erik Stallman

- o estallman@berkeley.edu
- Christopher Yoo o csyoo@law.upenn.edu

Moderated by: Natalie Roisman

Closing Remarks

*These panels may feature another panelist. In that event, we will inform you via email and we ask that you also send them a draft of your work.

2:30PM - 3:15PM

3:15PM – 4:15PM

University of Michigan Law School American Action Forum

Fordham University School of Law

4:30PM - 5:30PM

Duke University School of Law

University of California, Berkeley, School of Law University of Pennsylvania School of law

Intermission

Iı

5:30PM - 5:45PM