

## On the 25th Anniversary of the 1996 Telecommunications Act: What's Next?

## Friday, March 12, 2021, 12:00 PM (ET) to 5:45 PM (ET)

\*\*\*

**Opening Remarks: 12:00PM - 12:15PM / 9:00AM- 9:15AM** 

\*\*\*

Technological Convergence and Regulatory Power: 12:15PM - 1:15PM / 9:15AM - 10:15AM

- Tejas N. Narechania
   University of California, Berkeley, School of Law
- ◆ Jon Nuechterlein Sidley Austin LLP
- ♦ Howard Shelanski *University of Georgetown Law Center*
- Moderator: Stephanie Weiner Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP

\*\*\*

Race and Diversity in Communications Law: 1:30PM - 2:30PM / 10:30AM - 11:30AM

- ◆ Caitlin Carlson
  University of Seattle Communications Department
- ◆ Ari Fitzgerald Hogan Lovells LLP
- ♦ Blake Reid University of Colorado Law School
- ◆ Catherine J.K. Sandoval Santa Clara University School of Law
- ♦ Christopher Terry *University of Minnesota Hubbard School of Journalism*
- Moderator: Ruthanne M. Deutsch Deutsch Hunt PLLC

\*\*\*

Break: 2:30PM - 3:15PM / 11:30AM - 12:15PM

\*\*\*

## **Institutional Design and the Federal Communications Commission: 3:15PM - 4:15PM /** 12:15PM - 1:15PM

- ◆ Daniel Deacon
  University of Michigan Law School
- ◆ Jennifer Huddleston *American Action Forum*
- ♦ Olivier Sylvain
  Fordham University School of Law
- ♦ Moderator: Tawanna Lee
  Wiley Rein LLP (& Former Editor-in-Chief, Federal Communications Law Journal)

\*\*\*

## The Political Economy of Telecommunications Regulation: 4:30PM - 5:30PM / 1:30PM - 2:30PM

- ◆ Stuart Minor Benjamin

  Duke University School of Law
- ◆ Alexandrine De Bianchi
  U.S. Senate, Office of Senator Jacky Rosen
- ♦ Erik Stallman *University of California, Berkeley, School of Law*
- ◆ Christopher Yoo University of Pennsylvania School of Law
- ♦ Moderator: Natalie Roisman
  Wilkinson Barker Knauer LLP (& President, Federal Communications Bar Association)

\*\*\*

**Closing Remarks:** 5:30PM - 5:45PM / 2:30PM - 2:45PM