The 25th Anniversary of the 1996 Telecommunications Act – Panelists and Moderators

Friday, March 12, 2021

Opening Remarks 12:00PM - 12:15PM/ 9:00AM- 9:15AM

Technological Convergence and Regulatory Power:* 12:15PM - 1:15PM/9:15AM - 10:15AM

♦ Tejas N. Narechania University of

California, Berkeley, School of Law

♦ Jon Nuechterlein Sidley Austin LLP

Statey Austin LLP

Howard Shelanski

University of
Georgetown Law

Center

Moderated by: Stephanie Weiner

Race and Diversity in Communications Law

1:30PM - 2:30PM/10:30AM - 11:30AM

Caitlin Carlson

University of Seattle

— Communications Department

◆ Ari Fitzgerald Hogan Lovells LLP

♦ Blake Reid

University of

Colorado Law

School

♦ Catherine J.K. Sandoval Santa Clara

University School of

Law

Christopher Terry

University of

Minnesota –

Hubbard School of

Journalism

Moderated by: Ruthanne M. Deustche

Institutional Design and the Federal Communications Commission 3:15PM – 4:15PM/12:15PM – 1:15PM

◆ Daniel Deacon

**University of

Michigan Law

School

♦ Jennifer Huddleston American Action

Forum

♦ Sylvain Olivier Fordham

University School

of Law

Moderated by Tawanna Lee

Political Economy of the 1996 Telecommunications Act

4:30PM - 5:30PM/1:30PM - 2:30PM

♦ Stuart Minor Benjamin

Duke University

School of Law

♦ Alexandrine De Bianchi *United States*

Senate – Senior Legislative Director, Office of Senator Jacky Rosen

♦ Erik Stallman *University of*

California, Berkeley, School of Law

♦ Christopher Yoo University of

Pennsylvania School of law

Moderated by: Natalie Roisman

Closing Remarks

5:30PM - 5:45PM/ 2:30PM - 2:45PM

*This Panel may feature another panelist.